Notifications
Clear all

succeed in installing ABAQUS subroutine

35 Posts
16 Users
0 Reactions
(@Ekoeg)
Eminent Member

Hello... I had try ur suggestion. but its display the ifort.exe not found in path....

how i can solve it....

thanx.

(@jorgen)

Do you have ifort.exe installed on your computer?

If so, I recommend that you set the search path for the compiler using the Intel procedure. There is usually a bat-file that you can run that sets the compiler path...

-Jorgen

(@Ekoeg)
Eminent Member

im very sorry im very new in the abaqus and subroutine....
i think i no have ifort exe.... what the software name that i can dowload the ifort.exe............

(@r3trol0gic)

[QUOTE=civilinha,3286]1. install visual studio, fortran and abaqus

(1)install Visual Studio

My Studio is Microsoft Visual Studio 2005

(2)install Fortran

My compiler is Intel(R) Fortran Compiler 10.0.025

(3)install ABAQUS

My ABAQUS version is 6.8-1

2. set some environment variables

My computer-->system properties-->advanced-->environment variables-->user variables for user

[U]Note: The following directories may be different from your computer[/U].

INCLUDE=C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\IA32\Include,C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\include,C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\PlatformSDK\Include

LIB=C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\IA32\Lib,C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\lib,C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\SDK\v2.0\Lib,C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\PlatformSDK\Lib

LINK_F90=sstatd.lib sstats.lib smathd.lib smaths.lib sf90mp.lib

[U]Note:I use the same LINK_F90 as compiler 9.1 for I couldnt find it for Fortran 10.0.025.[/U]

-->system variables

IFORT_COMPILER10=C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\

INTEL_LICENSE_FILE=C:\Program Files\Common Files\Intel\Licenses