Search
Close this search box.
Notifications
Clear all

how to model anisotropic hyperelastic material in Abaqus?

6 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
 jose
Topic starter
(@jose)

Hi,

I am a beginner of Abaqus.

Now I need to use the keyword Anisotropic Hyperelastic to model an anisotropic hyperelastic shell model. But I cant find the anisotropic hyperelastic material from Materials in Abaqus.

Do I have to create a .f file to realize the computation? Is there anyone who can give me some suggestions on what I shall do?

Thank you very much for your kind help!

Best,

Ivy

Topic Tags
5 Replies
(@jorgen)

You should be able to use the anisotropic hyperelastic models that are available in Abaqus without using a user-subroutine.

-Jorgen

Topic Tags
5 Replies
 jose
Topic starter
(@jose)

Hello Jorgen,

Thank you for your reply.

But when I choose material->mechanics->elastic->hyperelastic, I cant find the model corresponding to anisotropic hyperelastic behavior (Hozapfel-Gasswer-Ogden). So first of all, I even cant input the material properties and create a .inp file by Abaqus. Besides, I dont know how to prescribe the fiber direction in Abaqus. Could you please give me some suggestions?

Thanks a lot!

Ivy

[QUOTE=Jorgen,4167]You should be able to use the anisotropic hyperelastic models that are available in Abaqus without using a user-subroutine.

-Jorgen

(@jorgen)

It is possible that Abaqus/CAE does not yet support the anisotropic hyperelastic models. Unfortunately, not all features of Abaqus is available in CAE yet 🙁

You can check the manuals to find out...

Instead what you can do is to add the anisotropic hyperelastic commands and values directly into the inp-file.

You can prescribe the fiber orientations by defining a local coordinate system and then refer to that coordinate system in your section definition.

jose
Topic starter
(@jose)

Thank you Jorgen, you are so nice!

Yes, youre right. The only way is to manfully modify the input file...