Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: succeed in installing ABAQUS subroutine

  1. #1

    succeed in installing ABAQUS subroutine

    1. install visual studio, fortran and abaqus
    (1)install Visual Studio
    My Studio is Microsoft Visual Studio 2005
    (2)install Fortran
    My compiler is Intel(R) Fortran Compiler 10.0.025
    (3)install ABAQUS
    My ABAQUS version is 6.8-1

    2. set some environment variables

    My computer-->system properties-->advanced-->environment variables-->user variables for user
    Note: The following directories may be different from your computer.

    INCLUDE=C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\IA32\Include ;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\include;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\PlatformSDK\Include
    LIB=C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\IA32\Lib;C:\ Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\lib;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\SDK\v2.0\Lib;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\PlatformSDK\Lib
    LINK_F90=sstatd.lib sstats.lib smathd.lib smaths.lib sf90mp.lib
    Note:I use the same LINK_F90 as compiler 9.1 for I couldn't find it for Fortran 10.0.025.

    -->system variables
    IFORT_COMPILER10=C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\
    INTEL_LICENSE_FILE=C:\Program Files\Common Files\Intel\Licenses
    PATH=c:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\90\Tools\binn\;%IFORT_COMPILER10%\IA32\Lib; %IFORT_COMPILER10%\IA32\BIN;C:\ABAQUS\Commands; C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\SDK\v2.0\Bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\PlatformSDK\Bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\vcpackages;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\Tools;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\IDE

    3.Change start properties
    (1)ABAQUS CAE properties:
    start-->all programs-->abaqus 6.8-1-->abaqus cae(right click)-->properties-->shortcut-->target
    change from
    C:\ABAQUS\Commands\abq681.bat cae || pause
    into
    "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\vcvars32.bat" && "C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\IA32\Bin\ifo rtvars.bat" && C:\ABAQUS\Commands\abq681.bat cae || pause

    (2)ABAQUS COMMAND properties
    start-->all programs-->abaqus 6.8-1-->abaqus command(right click)-->properties-->shortcut-->target
    changec from
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /k
    into
    "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\vcvars32.bat" && "C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\IA32\Bin\ifo rtvars.bat" && C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /k

    (3)ABAQUS VERIFICATION
    start-->all programs-->abaqus 6.8-1-->abaqus verification(right click)-->properties-->shortcut-->target
    change from
    C:\ABAQUS\Commands\abq681.bat -verify -all -log && notepad.exe verify.log || notepad.exe verify.log
    to
    "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin\vcvars32.bat" && "C:\Program Files\Intel\Compiler\Fortran\10.0.025\IA32\Bin\ifo rtvars.bat" && C:\ABAQUS\Commands\abq681.bat -verify -all -log && notepad.exe verify.log || notepad.exe verify.log


    Enjoy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    2000-02
    Location
    Boston, USA
    Posts
    3,321
    Thanks for the hint. Very nice

    - Jorgen
    Jorgen Bergstrom, Ph.D.
    PolymerFEM Administrator

  3. #3
    Join Date
    2008-10
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic
    Posts
    2

    Great work, it realy works

    I have got throught the whole procedure and it did realy help me.

  4. #4
    Actully, if you set environment variables before installing ABAQUS, you don't need to do the third step. Enjoy!

  5. #5

    Talking

    Hi everybody,

    I had the aforementioned Problems for two weeks. I checked all the Internet and here's a solution that worked for me (WinXPpro).

    Installed Visual C++, Fortran, Abaqus
    Installed Windows® Server 2003 SP1 Platform SDK!
    Manually added the path files as said in the post above
    Becreative with the libs, includes, and add all you can find belonging to microsoft visual studio, sdk or c++

    Ran verify command.
    It said Fortran installed, C++ not found.

    I couldnt run any user subroutines due to *.lib or *.dll not found.
    although all librarys were on my pc in the added paths

    What made the difference:
    I took all the *.lib files from
    the SDK Folder ...\MIcrosoft SDK\Lib
    and copied them into the
    ...\microsoft visual studio\VC\lib
    folder.


    And voilá, I can succesfully verify abaqus now and use user subs.

    cheers

  6. #6

    linking of subroutines with abaqus

    It will be very helpful if u answer the following queries...........


    1) How to link subroutines code with abaqus and execute the job ???

    2) How to Simulate the job after compilation....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    2000-02
    Location
    Boston, USA
    Posts
    3,321
    1) You don't link with Abaqus. Abaqus will do that for you. What you need is either the Fortran source file, an object code file, or a shared library file.

    2) You can then run the simulation for example using:
    abaqus job=[file.inp] user=[fortranfile.for]

    -Jorgen
    Jorgen Bergstrom, Ph.D.
    PolymerFEM Administrator

  8. #8
    Thank you Jorgan very much for your reply .. I have tried to run the program in the command prompt with uhypercp2s.inp file & with uhypercp2s.for. the compilation was done successfully . But after then it is showing an error

    Value Error: Link.exe not found in PATH

    What to do? Please do suggest.

  9. #9

    implementation of MOHR-COULOMB PLASTICITY

    How to implement MOHR-COULOMB PLASTICITY for poro-elastic material??

  10. #10
    Join Date
    2000-02
    Location
    Boston, USA
    Posts
    3,321
    I would start by reading the Abaqus manuals. There are a few plasticity models that might be useful for you...

    -Jorgen
    Jorgen Bergstrom, Ph.D.
    PolymerFEM Administrator

Similar Threads

  1. Help on ABAQUS UMAT subroutine
    By biomechanics in forum Finite Element Modeling
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2011-02-20, 10:45
  2. Help: How to write Uhyper subroutine in abaqus
    By vanchen in forum Finite Element Modeling
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-07-22, 20:06
  3. problem in installing ABAQUS/MAKE
    By Urmia in forum Computer Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-04-13, 03:24
  4. Fortran subroutine for ABAQUS V6.6
    By jingdejun in forum Finite Element Modeling
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-01-11, 02:48
  5. Question about abaqus user subroutine
    By Carfey in forum Finite Element Modeling
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-02-27, 23:00

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •